I Just Want To Be There…

Thoughts and musings about my last couple of weeks growing into the call God has placed on me. A call to be present. A call to be there…

I just want to be there for a young couple who both desperately want to be parents to their children, but are slowly coming to the painful realization that they are in no position to do so at this time…

I just want to be there for another young couple who are desperate to unite as man and wife, but are having a hard time getting all the pieces into the right spots so it can happen, but it will…

Happy Couple

Happy Couple

I just want to be there for the four men who live at a beautiful camp by the river, who are threatened on a daily basis to be kicked out of the only place they can call home right now by the “powers that be”…

"Home" by the River

“Home” by the River

I just want to be there for the couple, who after a year of trying to get into housing and out of a tent, FINALLY moved into their very own apartment with smiles on their faces a mile wide…

Home at LAST!

Home at LAST!

I just want to be there for the three beautiful souls who are living in an abandoned storage shed together and only ask for canned goods every now and then…

IMG_0431

"Home" for now...

“Home” for now…

I just want to be there for someone I have never met, who is a friend of a friend, who recently had two surgeries and almost died due to a staph infection, who is being released from the hospital to return to the same tent where he caught the infection, who is only asking for fresh underwear, loose-fitting pants, and some fresh bottled water…

I just want to be there for a friend who is struggling all alone right now, somewhere, with an old demon he thought he had gotten rid of, a demon that came back I think when the apartment rejections just kept coming due to a past he is trying to leave behind…

I just want to be there for the 15 friends who will fill the fellowship hall tomorrow night at Brenthaven Church for a night of respite and resources…

I just want to be there, walking closely behind Jesus, going where He leads me, even if I or others don’t understand where we are going or why…

I just want to be there for my friends who I have been called to be present with…

Leave a Reply

